average rating4.9 based on 122 Reviews

” Training was delivered in a friendly informative manor. Thanks Robert. “

Mark, Cambridgeshire, May 2017

” As a novice the course and it's delivery by Peter was perfectly tuned at a pace that made it possible to learn and know where to find information that I may not have retained at a later date. Venue was perfect also. Many Thanks, John “

John, Gizmo Display Services, May 2017

” As an electrician by trade, I found it very simple due to understanding the electrical theory already. That being said, certain aspects of procedure are slightly different and was informative. In terms of frequency and documentation, again very informative as being a tradesman, we have our equipment checked yearly but never knew about the other appliance legislation. If I was someone outside of the electrical industry I would have enjoyed the course. Rob was fantastic, kept everything simple and helped as much as he could throughout each process. Paying attention to the proper procedure for carrying out the PA testing really helped myself and no doubt every other participant. “

Max, Sovereign Housing, May 2017

” Thank you, the training course was excellent. I felt I had come out from the training having learnt something, no mean feat at my age :) Robert was very thorough and explained things in a way we could understand as some of the literature from the book was confusing. I will be looking into the 2nd days course to upgrade my qualification in the near future. Thanks again Robert. “

Dennis, Danbro Accounting Ltd, April 2017

” I would highly recommend this training course. The way the instructor Robert breaks everything down into plain English and explains it, clearly shows experience in the industry. I did not have a great deal of technical knowledge prior to attending the course and I have dyslexia. I passed the exam after the two day course, I would recommend booking early and getting your course booklet to study before you attend also get your own copy of the IET code of practice and read it. “

Colin, Preston, April 2017

” Excellent course and superb teaching skills from our Tutor which helped someone like me to gain a pass with very little previous electrical experience. Highly recommended. “

Richard, Barnsley, April 2017

” Very good course, very well presented by Robert who obviously knows what his talking about, very helpful, fully explaining and questions or queries thrown at him. Venue was ok, little bit small but adequate for the number on the course, well looked after with refreshments though. “

Travis, Magnox, March 2017

” Rob was an excellent teacher. He was very clear in his delivery and helpful for those of us who had fears about exams. I had little or no experience and I did study before the course which I would recommend to anyone in a similar situation. I really came from Zero knowledge to passing the course in the two days. I would recommend it to anyone. “

Mandy, Worcestershire Wildlife Trust, March 2017

” What a great day , I am a novice in most electrics and found the course both interesting and informative. It was broken down into a style that I could easily understand and put into practice. There was no pressure at all and the whole class was relaxed and gave input where required, all the questions were answered and reasons given why. AAAA++++++++ for plugtest “

Richard, Hampshire, March 2017

” Having attended the course 20/21 March I can say that the course is of a very high quality, excellent facilitation by Rob. The standard of teaching was excellent so I felt fully prepared for the practical assessment and examination. I would be more than happy to recommend the course to anyone contemplating undertaking PAT Testing. “

David, PATPLUS Burntwood, March 2017

” Excellent course well presented and easy to follow would recommend this course to anyone interested in PAT Testing. “

Tom, Raedwald IMS Ltd, January 2017

” A great course, professionally presented! Although the amount of information to be absorbed made our heads spin at times, Rob did a great job of explaining it simply and breaking it down into bite sized chunks interspersed with regular tea breaks! Would thoroughly recommend Plugtest for anyone considering a PAT Testing course. Only note of disappointment was lunch! I feel that describing a trip to the sandwich van or nearby burger van at the Ipswich venue as a "buffet lunch" is perhaps a little fanciful??? Maybe I was expecting too much after reading all the complimentary comments on your website reviews about the lunches at other venues!!! “

Terry, Tolly Paving Ltd, January 2017

” With no previous electrical training I found the course technically challenging, however due to the superb training provided by Rob I was able to quickly assimilate the knowledge required to pass the course. “

Wayne, Staffs & W.Mids (NS) ACF, November 2016

” Enjoyable course. Well presented by a knowledgeable person, who kept it light and flowing. Made better by passing of course, but still good. “

Gary, Lincoln, November 2016

” Very enjoyable and informative, more to pat testing then I ever thought. “

Tony, St Neots, October 2016

” This was an excellent course given by a very capable tutor who new his subject inside out. Generally I have struggled to learn in a class situation from my school days, preferring good books because I need time (and often several passes) to understand the information. Some people are very quick at assimilating ideas and moving on. Not me. Rob understood that people learn at different rates. His measured pace and constant emphasis on important points suited me admirably. I wish tutors had this style of presentation back in my schooldays and much later uni level courses. I was very happy with my C&G Pat Testing course and the examination facilities and would not hesitate to recommend Plugtest to anyone wanting to achieve the C&G qualification. “

Gordon, Cambridgeshire, September 2016

” The course was very informative and very well delivered. “

Ben, HFT, September 2016

” I have just completed the C & G 2 day P.A.T course at Wheatley (Oxfordshire). I would like to say what an excellent course it was. Any exam worries were soon gone due to the top tutoring from Robert Bullimore. He delivered the course in such an easy to understand way even when some of the information was a bit heavy for the non experienced (Myself). I would recommend this course and company to anyone thinking of learning about this field of work. The lunch was pretty good as well. “

Brian, Oxfordshire, August 2016

” This course is excellent, whether you opt for the Competent person certification of the full City and Guilds course and exam. The tutoring uses real world examples to learn and practice PAT testing on different types of equipment that you are likely to come across in the real world. The theory used of in the C&G course is clearly explained and if anyone has questions, they are answered quickly and accurately. If anybody is considering doing with course, I could not recommend this more. 5 Stars? Easy “

Mike, MjM Data Recovery Ltd, July 2016

” I thought the course was very good also the course tutor Robert Bullimore was excellent and very knowledgeable about the subject. oh! and the buffet lunch was very good as well. “

Neil, Peterborough, July 2016

” The course was very well presented & the lecturer Robert was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the subject. He guided the attendees through the whole PAT testing process which gave me the confidence to carry out the online exam. Well done Robert !! “

Mervyn Ferguson, Director, MHL Associates, July 2016

” An excellent course well presented by Robert Bullimore. The two days were interesting and well run and at the end we were well prepared for the exam. “

Chris, C.J.M. Pat Testing, July 2016

” A great course, well paced and presented by a very knowledgeable and proficent course leader. I would have no hesitation in recommending this course to anyone wishing to achieve a City and Guilds qualification in Pat Testing. “

Bill, Lincoln, June 2016

” I would just like to say a big Thank you to Rob Bullimore for the excellent way in which he conducted the course over the 2 days I was there, he has the patience of a saint as some of us (me included) were struggling to grasp the concept of Portable appliance testing, once again thank you, oh and before I forget the Buffet was also excellent. “

Drew, Hungerford Primary Academy, June 2016

” Great course and would reccomend. “

Woody, Birmingham, May 2016

” Excellent course and great teacher! Found it very easy to understand and pass the course thanks to the exceptionally good teaching. Rob also made a pretty dull subject interesting and entertaining! Thank you! “

Andrew, Dero Fabrication Limited, April 2016

” The course was presented in a very professional way and Robert's manner was very friendly and approachable with answering questions and class discussions. What impressed me the most was Robert's intimate knowledge of the subject and the learning material. I liked also the simplicity of the explanations for the less- and non-technical candidates and I found the practical aspect of the course extremely useful too. Genuinely, one of the best courses I have ever attended. “

David, Norwich, April 2016

” I highly recommend this course with Plugtest for the training for P A T testing to C&G standards, First Class. “

John, J R Portable Appliance Testing, April 2016

” Great course, impressively presented (word for word from a book that WASN'T used for reference!!). Robert clearly knows what he is talking about and presents in a clear manner that instantly puts you at ease. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone thinking of taking up PAT testing as a trade. “

Lee, Ipswich, April 2016

” I would just like to say a big “Thank You” - to you and your trainer Robert Bullimore who delivered the Pat Testing course here at Abbey Wood 29th March 2016. It was delivered in sizeable chunks and made interesting and very informative. I am looking to organise another training session in the near future and will not hesitate to use Plugtest again. “

Lindsey, Carillionamey, March 2016

”Robert made our 2 days both informative and fun. I personally found the amount of information needed to consume quite a task, but Robert stuck to it and pushed us with the required information to help us attempt the City and Guilds exam. The course is run professional, with a relaxed atmosphere, equipment and example appliances to test are plentiful, and information and help is none stop. Drinks, snack, and lunch was great. At 50 years of age I was a little apprehensive. But I managed to pass the qualification. Thank you Robert. Regards Phill. “

Phillip, Stafford, March 2016

”Relaxed atmosphere, good resources and very well presented, found the whole to days a pleasurable learning experience. “

Stephen, Hampton College, March 2016

”Well thought out made learning easy and made to feel at ease with the whole process. “

Alan, Leicestershire, February 2016

”Communication from the start was great, the company quickly and efficiently booked me into the course and kept me informed all the way. The coordinator, Robert was and is excellent at his job. The man is a walking IET encyclopaedia. He's knowledge, his pace and sense of humour deserve top marks. The venue was easy to get to and lunch was thrown in. I'm not sure why people would want to go anywhere else. A BIG THANK YOU. “

Zoma, Oxfordshire

”Very well run course with excellent tutor . “

Mervyn, Isocool Ltd

”Rob B kept the course interesting and relevant. Course well presented and laid back. Information booklet provided for future reference very useful. “

Phil, Boswell

”Came on the course with a basic knowledge of what PAT was about, but never actually done any. By the end of the first day I was wondering if taking on a C&G qualification was too much without having a background knowledge of the subject, but the tutor, Rob, did an excellent job helping me through and showed a real understanding on the subject and also helped to simplify certain aspects as and when. Obviously chuffed to have now passed and looking to putting the theory and practical knowledge to good use and would highly recommend those who want a more in-depth understanding to consider sending their employees on the C&G. “

Mark, Priory Ruskin Academy

”A challenging but light hearted course, very well presented by the instructor. Class size was small enough for him to give focused help to those who needed it. A wide range of testers were available to try in the practical session. Good venue in a lovely location. Enjoyed the overall experience. A++++. “

Greg, Leicestershire

”The course was very informative. The tutor Rob Bullimore was excellent. His method of explaining made everything easy to absorb. I can honestly say that I have not enjoyed a course as much. I would recommend this to anyone. “

Al, Chapel St Leonards Parish Council

”I did the 2 day PAT testing course and enjoyed it thoroughly. Be warned though that it was a lot of information... you can get lost if you have not read the PDF guide a couple of times. I managed to follow along fine and understand the course even though I do not deal with this side of electrics, the tutor (Rob) was very knowledgeable and knew the Code of Practice from memory.... impressive. Make notes on the course and learn them. It is an open book test but you still need to know where to go..... use the index! The test was good although some slyly worded questions so needed to take time in reading them. The course itself was enjoyable, the snacks and coffee machine was nice... all very informal. Not too many of us on the course so it enabled us to get lots of attention when testing. Glad to have passed 1st time, thanks Rob and thanks PLUGTEST... “

Stephan, Hilldene Primary School

”A very informative course with excellent tutoring, our trainer Rob was very knowledgeable and informative. The training centre in Derby was well situated and the lunch was excellent. “

Craig, Cabalink Networks Ltd

”In my opinion I think the course was very well presented. It was kept simple with the health and safety being broken up by practical work and multiple tea breaks. It was made as simple as possible and was enjoyable.“

Scott, Melbeck

”I found the course informative and presented in a manner to allow me to pass, with no previous experience. My concerns over the exam were eased by the instructors techniques of imparting knowledge in an informative and easy to ingest manner.“

Paul, CPH Environmental Ltd

”Very interesting course, very informative and in-depth. Well presented and conducted by the trainer. Came away feeling confident and ready to commence testing. The only criticism I might have is that I would have preferred the trainer to reign in the the group jokers just a little more. I'm happy to have a bit of a laugh now and again but sometimes found it a bit hard to concentrate during the technical maths section of the course. Otherwise, greeat.“

Troy, Adults Supporting Adults

”Rob was a great instructor who put everyone at ease, his teaching methods were 1st class which resulted in everyone passing with flying colours. I would highly recommend the plugtest course for anyone thinking of going into pat testing.“

John, Rushden, Northants

”Great course, I had very little electrical knowledge but Robert is really good at explaining everything. Very informative and helpful. It helped all of us to get a good knowledge of why, what and how to PAT test equipment. Rob was very knowledgeable on the subject and able to answer all the questions.“

Sue, Cambridge Consultants

”All students were at different levels of knowledge but was made enjoyable. Rob the lecturer was great and very helpfull. Good to have a lecturer that does the job so can given honest opinions and advice. Course was a fair price and would recommend PlugTest to anyone.“

Oliver, Goode-Elec

”Excellent.“

Alwyn, AMH Film & Tv Services Ltd

”Very happy with the knowledge gained from Robert cheers.“

Richard, Hedley Solutions Ltd

”An excellent course.“

Mick, Hedley Solutions Ltd

”I found the course to be informative but managed in a friendly, casual atmosphere. The instructor was knowledgeable and approachable with good practicle experience of the subject. The pace of the tutorials was set so as to be acceptable to candidates of all ages and experience. I feel however that the course could be improved if the instructors had more hands-on examples of where equipment has failed and possibly a greater range of items to actually test so as to give the candidates more confidence. As an overall training experience I found it to be good value.“

Ian, Derby

”I have already e mailed Robert to thank him and say thank you for his patience I really enjoyed the course and learnt alot too.“

Sue, Peterborough

”Rob was excellent and new his subject. Brilliant course, would recommend it to anybody.“

Dave, Ambleside

”Concise, precise and provide exactly what was needed to understand and become comfortable in persuing adequate PAT Testing for my company.“

Michael, Gillingham Jumpers Trampoline Club

”I attended C&G 2377-22 course run by Plugtest. The instructor called Terry was excellent, he imparted the information in a professional manner while managing to make it entertaining. The venue at Sparsholt Agricultural College was good (love the smell of the countryside!) and the lunch provided was good. Certificate was a bit slow coming but I put that down to the fact it was Christmas and City and Guild being on holiday? Thoroughly recommend Plugtest.“

Roy, Swindon

”Excellent course delivered by a very experienced and knowledgeable trainer. Enjoyed the two day course to successfully gain the City & Guilds qualification. Highly recommended.“

Steve, Leicester

”Fantastic course. Tutor was very knowlgeable on the subject and made it fun. Although the buffet wasn't up to much it was still a worth while course to do. “

Gary, Chelmsford

”I would recommend plug test for PAT training without hesitation. The course was conducted in a fast and friendly manner and the training was very comprehensive. Added to the the offer of support after training is very welcome.“

Brian, Peavey Electronics Ltd

”A good course overall, very well presented in a thorough and understanding way with practical examples both theory and hands on. The theory and its relevance was very well covered and I left feeling a lot more confident. Updated my knowledge of the legislation which was good.“

David, Sheffield

”Course was fine. And the lecturer was very interactive. It was not an easy course but having finished it, it feels that it was worth it. Exams were challenging. Study material was sufficient though the Code of Practice is very confusing by nature.... In general I enjoyed the course and I would strongly recommend it.“

Joao, Serco, Derby

”Excellent location (Huntingdon) and very in depth course, nothing too much trouble, really enjoyed it and it was great to get the City and Guilds at the end.“

Stephen, Kettering

”I wouldn't normally write a review on a course I had been on, however in this case I will. On attending my course venue I immediately found the tutor there to greet all attendees with a smile, cup of tea and a biscuit ...Good start ...There was just 6 people on the course so you got that one to one from the tutor if needed, each section of the course was broken down into plain non complicated English and easy to understand diagrams, there was a friendly relaxing attitude to the course and no pressure, practical examples to testing, mock exams and your own practical followed, needless to say after the 2 day course(excellent lunches!!) the exam was taken and all 6 of us passed. Plugtest are with their courses in the words of Tina Turner "Simply The Best".“

Paul, PATLEC, Sheffield

”The course was very informative, the instructor made it very interesting and easy to understand. I would certainly recommend the course to others who are interested.“

Stephen, Walker Timber, West Lothian

”Excellent course with the main aspect concentrating on the practical side of PAT testing and the problems likely to be encountered in doing so. Very knowledgeable trainer and a very informal atmosphere made the learning process a lot easier. Also the food was very good and the whole thing was excellent value for money. My only criticism would be that it was a little difficult to find the actual building once we got there, and although there was signage, it was not very obvious.“

Gordon, Coventry

”The course was very well presented and the training materials were excellent. Rob was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. On the whole, the course was a very pleasant experiance.“

Paul, Wakefield

”Excellent course, great result and superb support afterwards when I needed it. Excellent value with good course material, knowledgeable trainer and lunch included. I would recommend the PlugTest PAT training course. “

Gordon, Bedfordshire

”Fully knowledgable course from start to finish. Very easily explained, even if you are not a trained electrician beforehand. Fully recommend Plugtest for training in PAT testing. Highly freindly, fully knowledgable cannot express enough.“

David, Emerald House Services, Northants

”Very well structured course and presented well. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it fullfilled all of my goals at that time. I would recommend Plugtest for training.“

David, DEC Engineering, Sheffield

”I enjoyed the course, which was conducted in a relaxed informal manner, but systematically covered the subject. It greatly helped having already read the course manual and IEE Code of Practice, which meant I had my questions already prepared. Speaking to the other participants it appeared that some had been sent on the course by their employers and didn't even know of the existence of these documents, which put them a disadvantage. Perhaps you need to emphasise the value of reading these documents beforehand.“

Peter, Cumbria

”Great course well worth the fee, explained in clear terms with good practical examples which made it easy to understand. Great facilities and lunch.“

David, Bedford

”I would recommend Plugtest to anyone, The manual they emailed me is very good It enabled me to study and test myself before going on the course. The tutor on the day of the course was very good and made things easy to understand. It was all very friendly & nothing seemed to much trouble. The buffet supplied was very nice & plentiful & tea & coffee was available all day. I pass my test with 100% pass thanks to Plugtest, & the cherry on the top was that it was the cheapest course out of all the companies that run these courses. I recommend them 100%“

Bill, Gillingham

”Excellent course, informative, interesting and covered enough information for me to feel confident (& competent) when performing PAT tests. The course was well planned from booking at the start, to receiving the certificate at the end.“

Tasos, Tyco, Romford

”I thought the trainer was knowledgeable, hands on and told us what we need to know without any faff. I felt that the trainer allowed me to work at my own pace and answered all questions that I had. I felt that it was worth me doing the course with Plugtest and will happily endorse Plugtest to my friends.“

Brian, Cheshire

”Excellent, well structured course. Lots of time to ask questions and lots of hands on practical training with a variety of PAT testing machines. Excellent training facility and instructor to match. I now have the skills and confidence to form my own PAT testing business.“

Nigel, Bedfordshire

”Excellent trainer, with good training skills, impressed with the materials supplied etc. The room a bit small for the amount of people in it. Only real negative was the trainer not asking for someone not to spend most of the morning, booking football tickets on his phone, was very distracting for other people on the course.“

Darren, Van de Roos, Huntingdon

”I attended this course with a basic knowledge of electricity and wondered if I might struggle. I need not have worried as your tutor Robert Bullimore led the day in a manner that made it very easy to take in the large amount of information that the course contained. I have to say that i thought the course was excellent and that I left feeling that I was competent to carry out PAT Testing in my place of work. Keep up the good work.“

Geoff, James Hornsby High School, Essex, June 2011

”A well structured event - Thank you. The venue is conducive to a good day - no noisy traffic or machinery clattering away to distract. The refreshments are superb - good coffee and an excellent buffet lunch. Getting a result on the day is great - no waiting for the postman to arrive.“

Robert, Seco Tools, Warwickshire, May 2011

”By far the best course I have attended in Years. Facilities, tutor, content were extremely good and well presented. Top marks and great value.“

John, PRM, Cannock

”An excellent course. Learnt loads and Rob was an excellent tutor. Facilities and food were good too.“

Adriano, Mirror Image, Cambridge

”Very Good Course, very informative.“

Tom, ServiceMaster, Cambridgeshire

”Very good course good pace and instructor kept it interesting, food was good as well. “

William, Processors And Growers Research Organisation, Middlesex

”Very enjoyable day, great tutor(Rob), relaxed surroundings.“

Terry, Worcestershire

”I thought the pace of the day was just right. Robert kept things moving along when covering aspects everyone was already familiar with but gave good in-depth responses to any questions on points raised with good practical examples and advice. Venue was very comfortable and food was a lot better than anticipated. Would recommend highly.“

Brian, Middlesex

”I would like to say a big thank you to everyone at Plugtest as everybody was very helpful from start to finish and I would recommend them as a PAT testing trainer. Rob was spot on with all the questions and his expert knowledge was amazing, it was like he knew everything!!!!!!! The training day was fast paced but enjoyable, the food was very good. Without Plugtests training I would still be unemployed as I was made redundant in August and now with the City and Guilds 2377 qualification I have started up my pat testing business. Thanks Plugtest.“

Steve, Gunn's Portable Appliance Testing, Kent

”The course attended was very well presented by a knowledgeable trainer who was able to give practical advice and instruction. There was a variety of testing machines available to carry out practical tests with and the trainer was able to offer an opinion for each without trying to sell the most expensive option. The training room provided was comfortable with plenty of refreshments available. Very good course and very well presented, would recommend to anyone!“

Martyn, Belmont Press Ltd, Northampton

”Excellent course. Robert kept it interesting and moving and was clear in what he was saying. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to others. Thanks “

Alaric, The Sound Team, Cambridgeshire

”I attended the course with no knowledge or experience of PAT testing and to be fair I came away more knowledgeable and confident in how to correctively, effectively and safely test equipment in line with the IEE regulations. Rob, the instructor clearly knew his craft and he explained the course content thoroughly. I must add that some of the C&G questions are a little ambiguous, however, this is a matter for C&G and not Plugtest. I received my C&G certificate only 12 days after sitting the exam. All in all a good course and I have already recommended two friends to study through you, any chance of commission???? “

Craig, Tacra-Test, Telford

”I found the course that I attended, both informative & interesting. Held in pleasant surroundings. I think the two day course was best for older people like myself. “

Robert, Cambridge

”The pre-course material was excellent and good preparation for the actual course. The tutor explained everything clearly and was happy to answer any questions. We also had the opportunity to look at the various types of tester available. The Worcester venue was easy to find and set in lovely surroundings. The buffet lunch was excellent. I would be happy to recommend the course to others, both for the standard of teaching and the guarantee that the course would not be cancelled even if the course numbers dropped below the expected.“

Jane, Powys

”First I would like to thank Rob the tutor, 10 out of 10. The course was by far the best I have been on. I would highly recommend the 2 day course as it covers every aspect of pat testing. I've just done my first PAT for a company which I felt very confident doing thanks to Plugtest. Once again 10 out 10, cheers guys.“

Paul, Fuzed PAT Services

”Attended the 2 day course just as well more to PAT Testing than I realized. The course was well structured. The course notes were sent out before the course started which gave time to start thinking about studying again. Would have preferred more hands on instruction as this is a new venture for me, but saying that managed to get to grips with actual testing of the appliances. There was also a good selection of testers to choose from and this enabled me to choose the PAT Tester for my business. Recommend this course if you are thinking of starting your own PAT Testing service. “

James, J.M. PATMAN

”Very well presented course, with a good emphasis on the common-sense needed to perform testing. Also, the instructor in particular gave attention to those 'trappy' type of questions, which made the actual exam seem more straightforward. One small moan, I got lost on the way there, probably due to the lack of signposting around Beaconsfield services, so maybe special directions need emphasizing (I was using a RoutePlanner print-out too!).“

Dave, Newgold Ltd, Surrey

”I would just like to say what an amazing experience I had in completing this course. As the only female on the course I was made to feel very welcomed and at all times felt at ease. The tutor was excellent, his style of teaching was brilliant. I found it a very good two days and am very pleased that I did it. The environment in where the course took place was very relaxing and the food provided was very nice too. In all the whole experience is one I would recommend to anyone and everyone.“

Caz, South Yorkshire

”Congratulations to Plugtest. The training facilities and the friendliness of the staff are first rate, from the very first meeting to the final farewell at the end of this 2 day course. Everything that was needed was provided from excellent training materials to nice lunches and free flowing refreshments. I had no formal experience of electrical work, some on the course had experience, this was no problem as Robert presented the course content in an excellent easy to understand way which was much appreciated. “

Geoff, Hampshire

”An excellent course, thorough and with the right mixture of talks and practical activities. “

Alan, Canterbury

”Great training day. Rob is a nice easy going guy who put all present at ease, whilst instilling the knowledge required.“

Steven, Oxyjet UK, Lincolnshire

”I enjoyed the day, excellent course. Rob was spot on, thanks again.“

Paul, P.N.Electrical, Merseyside

”I really enjoyed my PAT testing course and my trainer was really good. The first day I struggled to understand anything as I haven't even changed a fuse before but my trainer was so helpful and patient and worked hard to explain everything to me in more detail that I luckily passed the test and now I have 150 + plugs to test but got a pay rise out of it. “

Holly, Torus Insurance, London

”I trained with Plugtest in December 2009 and was very impressed with all aspects of the two day course. Our trainer (Robert) was an excellent trainer and thanks to him & his knowledge I passed the City & Guilds exam with flying colours. I would not hesitate to recommend Plugtest to anyone considering PAT training. “

Richard, Homeleaves Energy, West Sussex

”Very friendly environment to be able to walk into on your first morning. The course was well explained and never felt as if I couldn't stop him and ask if things could be explained again....and again.....and again (Sorry Rob). All questions were answered clearly and to the point. There was also plenty of info concerning which equipment to buy and what is best suited to our individual needs. The food was also first class. Thanks guys.“

Matt, Swan Construction, Essex

”Very well presented course, although the 2 days were pretty full on but worth it. Good teacher as well who explained things well and was very patient. “

Laurie, Letserv Inventories ltd, Cambridgeshire

”An excellent starter course for people with very little prior electrical knowledge. A lot of content to take in, all of which was explained clearly and in good detail. Thank you Plugtest, I wasn't expecting to get 100%!!“

Chris, Midland Filtration, Nottingham

”I found the Plugtest PAT testing course to be very informative. The training given was easy to understand and the practical demonstrations were invaluable. I would not hesitate in recommending this course to anyone.“

John, ALN Printed Circuits Ltd, Birmingham

”The one day City & Guilds Pat-test course was very intensive, but was conducted in an easy going format. Rob was extremely helpful and happy to explain on a one to one basis as and when required. The food and drink that was supplied was first rate. We would definitely use plugtest again in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking into training. “

Dean, McVeigh Parker & Co Ltd, Kent

”Very informative and helpful. It helped all of us to get a good knowledge of why, what and how to PAT test equipment. Rob was very knowledgeable on the subject and able to answer all the questions. The hands on time was very helpful for practice purposes and also to determine that our old equipment just is not good enough anymore for what we have to keep records of. Thanks for the help.“

Sam, Wycliffe UK Ltd, High Wycombe

”Our company is always looking at ways to reduce it's costs without affecting performance or safety. We had previously outsourced our PAT testing to a local company, but myself and a colleague were given the opportunity to undertake a course in this area so we could maintain our company's PAT testing. We contacted Plugtest, who were able to tailor a course for our needs, and also able to travel and perform the training on-site. The training was very clear and thorough, and even with very basic knowledge of electrical components prior to the course, we both left with a good understanding of what PAT testing exactly involved. I would highly recommend Plugtest to anyone who wishes to undertake a course in PAT Testing.“

Johnathan, Ball Colegrave Ltd, Oxfordshire

”I found the course to be of an excellent standard. The tutor was very knowledgeable and answered some awkward questions from me having been in the electrical business for more than 40 years.“

Alan, AA Electrical, Kent

”The course was both informative and enjoyable. I would recommend anyone to attend the formal course prior to taking the City & Guilds Exam and performing practical In-service Inspection and Testing. Even fully competent persons will gain something from the course with regard to working procedure and the requirements relating to documented records.“

E Williams, EDI Services, Somerset

”The course was excellent, really informative. The trainer was friendly and fitted everything into a hard 1 day course.“

John, CRS Electrical Services, Wigan

”Myself and one other from the company attended the 1 day City and Guilds course with Plugtest. The trainer was superb. He managed to clarify and get across everything we needed to know whilst making it a very entertaining day! I would recommend Plugtest training courses to anyone wanting to learn to PAT Test properly.“

Keith, A&C Hamilton, Preston

”I thought the coarse was well presented and that the information that was given to us was clear and well laid out. The buffet was also of a good standard.“

Paul, Gaming Leisure Installs, Kent

”I was a little apprehensive about taking this course as I had had very little electrical experience except what I remembered from physics at school some 30 years ago. I had no need to worry. From initial enquiries through to completing the course, the staff at Plugtest were as helpful as I could have hoped for. The training was carried out in very comfortable surroundings with a very happy and relaxed atmosphere. We were all well fed and watered and I enjoyed a good nights' accommodation at the local pub along with another couple of lads on the same course. Chinese was excellent. As for the course material, it was very well presented with plenty of practical hands-on testing. I was particularly impressed with our tutor (Robert) who would answer any question and would take the time to explain anything that was difficult to understand in a friendly and non-condescending manner, even though I was sure he'd been asked a thousand times before. He even took the time to recommend a suitable testing machine for any specific application that you had. In summary, I would highly recommend this course to anyone, no matter what experience they have. A first-class experience Plugtest. Thank you. Oh, and by the way, I passed!!“

Mark, Proglaze Installations Limited, York

”Very pleased with the exceptional standard of the training course. Robert explained all aspects very clearly & dealt with all questions in a friendly & helpful manner. Thoroughly enjoyed it!!“

Douglas, Vale Holiday Parks, Ceredigion

”Very good course and i achieved what i went for (A Pass). Only think i could say would have been better if more actual testing was incorparated into the course. But overall very good. many thanks.“

Andrew, APT Electrics, Birmingham

”The course was very well run. It combined both an in depth theoretical training side with a practical session. The course lecturers were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and were able to answer any questions not only from the theory side but also from the experience of carrying out the work in the field. We were also well provided for during the day.“

Richard, AV Services Limited, Essex

”The course was very informative giving all necessary information needed for relevant testing. The instructor was very helpful and obliging.“

Allan, Epton Leisure Limited, Norfolk

”I found the course very useful as it explained the reasons why PAT testing is so important and the many pitfalls associated with this. The Trainer was also excellent as he performed many PAT tests and had many examples to illustrate the points raised helping the information gained sink in. In addition to this the trainer also spent time with me after the course showing me how to use the PAT tester my company had which was very valuable.“

Andrew, Rail Door Solutions, Milton Keynes

”Very useful and interesting course.“

Dave, Vinci Technology Centre, Leighton Buzzard

”I took part in this course as part of a way to furthering my future options. I was very happy with the teaching process. I started with very limited electrical knowledge I was helped in everything I needed in a friendly and professional way. Thank you.“

Gavin, Iron Craft Creations, Hertfordshire

”I found the course very relaxed and very informative. The tutor was very approachable. The pace of the course I found suited my learning speed in spite of my senior years. It is many years since I have attempted do such a course and at first I felt a little out of my depth in spite of my extensive electrical knowledge as a T.V. engineer, however the relaxed approach soon allowed me to find my feet. At the end of the day I felt that the experience had been worth while even if I had failed the exam. However its nice that I did not.“

Len, Bourne Technical Services, Lincolnshire

”All really good, very happy with the service, would recommend to anyone and would use them again.“

Seth, Hamble Distribution Ltd, Ipswich

”I found the site on the internet and although the venue was 89 miles from home the initial course description appealed to me and I booked on the next available course. I have attended many courses in the past and would not normally write a review. However this course was exceptional, it was very informative the content was well balanced between practical and theory. I particularly liked the practical sessions where we tested a variety of electrical appliances, many with well hidden faults to test our new skills. Nothing was too much trouble for the Trainer who gave me some excellent tuition on my own testing unit. 10 out of 10 for me, well worth the 89 miles and I would certainly recommend the course for both content and value for money.“

Steve, Go Plant Ltd, Loughborough